ARRL Atlantic Division Web Site

[ Home ] Feedback ] Contents ] Search ]





Atlantic Division Awards
Information Page

Welcome to the American Radio Relay League's (ARRL) Atlantic Division site.  Glad you stopped in to visit.  Feel free to browse around.

Our Mission

To promote amateur radio service as an enjoyable, education and service oriented hobby.

To represent and to be a resource point for the members of the ARRL in the Atlantic Division.

Atlantic Division Profile

The Atlantic Division is represented by the Division Director, who is assisted by the Vice Director.  The Division Director is the voting member of the ARRL board for the division.  The Division Director also appoints various Assistant Directors within the division who assist in various tasks.

Within the Atlantic Division, there are seven sections.  Each section is managed by a Section Manager.  The sections are: Delaware (DE), Eastern Pennsylvania (EPA), Maryland-DC (MDC), Northern New York (NNY), Southern New Jersey (SNJ), Western New York (WNY) and Western Pennsylvania (WPA).

Contact Information

Atlantic Division Contacts:

Atlantic Division Director

    Bill Edgar N3LLR

    22 Jackson Ave

    Bradford, PA 16701


    n3llr @

Atlantic Division Vice Director

    Tom Abernethy W3TOM

    PO Box 73

    Accokeek, MD  20607


    w3tom @


Atlantic Division Assistant Directors:


  Jason Bange  KB3PJF kb3pjf @
  Lloyd Caves N2PU n2pu @
  Vivian Douglas  WA2PUU  
  Ed Gable  K2MP k2mp @
  Brandon Graham KB3IGC kb3igc @
  Steve Ryan  N2ITF n2itf @
  John Szwarc  N3SPW n3spw @
  Bill Thompson  W2MTA w2mta @
  Gregg Young KE2VW ke2vw @
  Tony Zona  WB3KGT wb3kgt @



Division Legislative Action Chairman:


  Dave Prestel  W8AJR w8ajr @


Advisory Committee Representatives:


  Charles Fulp  K3WW  (Contest Advisory) k3ww @
  Chris Shalvoy  K2CS  (DX Advisory)  k2cs @
  Jim Cross WI3N  (EmComm Advisory) wi3n @
  Joe Taylor K1JT (VUAC Advisory) k1jt @



Division DXCC Card Checkers



DE Roy Gould  K1RY  
EPA Glen Kurzenknabe  K3SWZ  
MDC Mike Cizek  W3MC  
  John Dize  W3BJ  
  Bill Dobson  N3WD  
NNY Bob Wood  N2KX  
SNJ Mark O'Brien  K2AX  
  Dave Stroud  W2YC  
WNY ED Gable  K2MP  
  Robert Nadolny  WB2YQH  
WPA Art Lund  NQ3A  
  Bruce Manning NJ3K  




Atlantic Division Section Managers:


Delaware Section

    Frank Filipkowski  AD3M

     ad3m @



Eastern Pennsylvania Section

    Bob Famiglio  K3RF

     k3rf @

Maryland-DC Section                

    Jim Cross  WI3N

     wi3n @




Northern New York Section

    Tom Dick  KF2GC

      kf2gc @


Southern New Jersey Section      

   George Strayline  W2GSS




Western New York Section

    John Mueller  K2BT

     k2bt @ 


Western Pennsylvania Section

    John Rodgers  N3MSE

     n3mse @






Web Site:
General Information: webmaster @
Webmaster: webmaster @

A number of our publications and documents use Adobe Acrobat .pdf files.  If you are not using the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader, you can follow the link below to obtain the latest Adobe Acrobat Reader to enable you to view the .pdf documents from this site.



Send mail to webmaster @ with questions or comments about this web site.